Candidates

The following candidates for ministry in the Christian Reformed Church are declared eligible for call (however, those marked with an asterisk have not completed all candidacy requirements. They may be interviewed but may not accept a call until they complete their requirements).

Churches and ministries seeking to extend a call to a candidate are advised to determine visa status relative to country of citizenship and country of service. Brief profiles for each candidate are provided in the pdf candidate booklet on the top right of this page. More complete profiles may be obtained by search committees by emailing profiles@crcna.org.

Candidates who need to submit changes for this page may send them by email to Jill.

Patrick Anthony
Patrick has accepted a call to serve as Minister of the Word (Youth Pastor) for Escalon CRC in Escalon, California.

Josiah Bokma
289-442-5556
josiahbokma@gmail.com

Yoon Chul Choi
Languages: Korean, Spanish, and English
647-772-9649
ycc04@calvinseminary.edu

Laura de Jong
Laura has accepted a call to serve as Minister of the Word for Second CRC in Grand Haven, Michigan.

Darrell Delaney*
616.204.0736
darrell.l.delaney@gmail.com

Mark DeVos
289-880-2699
devos.mark@gmail.com

Elisabeth De Vries
616-218-7909
eadv048@calvinseminary.edu

Brad Diekema
616-570-4771
bsd063@calvinseminary.edu

Kyle Dieleman
641-990-4575
kdielem2@calvinseminary.edu

Brian Dunn
Brian has accepted a call to serve as Minister of the Word at First CRC in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

Trent Elders
616-856-6913
tme045@calvinseminary.edu

Kendra Ettema
810-358-4064
ken21ruth@gmail.com

Kendall Everett
973-202-7934
everettk702@gmail.com

Tara Foreman
231-329-5741
taraforeman@gmail.com

Richard France-Coe
616-352-6382
rwc2@calvin.edu

Joshua K. Friend
587-377-6745
pastorjoshfriend@gmail.com

Cari Fydirchuk*
403-981-4805
cf084@calvinseminary.edu

Tyler Greenway
616-240-5116
tsgreenway@gmail.com

Robert Gruessing
616-748-0493
rjg66@calvinseminary.edu

Laura Guichelaar-DeRuiter
616-648-6102
lag56@calvinseminary.edu

Ernesto J. Hernandez*
915-258-1310
ernestojosehdz@gmail.com

Ryan Hoekstra
Ryan has accepted a call to serve as Chaplain for Baruch Senior Ministries in Grand Rapids, Michigan.

Grant Hofman
Grant has accepted a call to serve as Associate Pastor of Youth for Spirit & Trust Fellowship in Philadelphia, PA.

James Hollendoner
Jim has accepted a call to serve as Pastor of Congregational Life/Associate Pastor for First CRC in Crown Point, Indiana.

Sarah Hoogendoorn
605-370-1790
sarahhoogendoorn@gmail.com

Jeff Hoos*
616-990-8502
jeffhoos@gmail.com

Sarah Kim Hoos
312-972-3983
sarahkimhoos@gmail.com

Joseph Hwang
Languages: English and Korean
616-916-5346
joeaug@gmail.com

Eunjun Jeong
616-227-8524
eunjunjeong@gmail.com

Rafik Kamel*
306-715-7168
kamel.rafik@gmail.com

Moses Kang
201-477-8089
mkjundo@gmail.com

George Keulen
604-802-0659
gckeulen@gmail.com

Jungseong (Samuel) Kim*
616-881-6297
jk026@calvinseminary.edu
ksamuel0520@gmail.com

Jonathan Kool
616-638-6662
jak053@calvinseminary.edu

Hannah Ryou Lee
616-304-9575
hjr071@calvinseminary.edu

Hope Lee*
720-940-1059
hopeguan@gmail.com

Sangmyung Samuel Lee
616-304-4443
smll0601@gmail.com

Sheryl Leisman
616-682-0440
sjleisman@comcast.net

Michael McGowan
Michael has accepted a call to serve at Trinity CRC in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada as Minister of the Word.

Kyle Meyaard-Schaap
616-566-7652
kyleschaap89@gmail.com

Cory Nederveld
Cory has accepted a call to serve as Minister of the Word for First CRC of Grand Haven, Michigan.

Fikre Norcha
616-334-6317
fikrehm@yahoo.com

Arek O’Connell
616-272-6639
aoconnell@hillsidech.org

Katrina Olson
269-377-5643
katolson5318@gmail.com

Jennifer Palkowski
269-270-7742
jlp098@calvinseminary.edu

Ryan Taylor Pedde
Ryan has accepted a call to serve at Bethel Community CRC in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

Kristen Pikaart*
505-722-2078
kjpikaart@yahoo.com

Allen Pontarelli
616-443-6442
allen.pontarelli@gmail.com

Marg Rekman
519-383-0830
mr050@calvinseminary.edu

Janet Ryzebol*
226-820-4162
jryzebol@outlook.com

Ivan Santoso*
765-586-7896
ivan_k_s@yahoo.com

Bailey Sarver
641-780-8260
bbs073@calvinseminary.edu

Kurt C. Schaefer
Languages: English, German, and Hungarian
616-285-8189
schk@calvin.edu

Kelli Sexton
269-270-4284
kelli5686@sbcglobal.net

Eunchong Shin
616-250-3850
eunchong.shin@gmail.com

Sharon Smith
616-452-9052
smithsharon.67@gmail.com

Juli Stuelpnagel
616-648-9546
jstuelp6@calvinseminary.edu

Ricardo Tavarez*
616-634-8581
tavarez.ricky@gmail.com

Jason Terpstra
616-648-6871
jt079@calvinseminary.edu

Mark Van Andel
313-850-7483
mvandel3@calvinseminary.edu

Michelle VanDenBerg*
616-886-2221
michelle.r.vandenberg@gmail.com

Greg Vander Horn
Greg has accepted a call to serve as pastor of New Community Church in Newaygo, Michigan.

David van Eyk
519-358-3525
mrdavidvaneyk@gmail.com

Thomas Van Wyk
616-323-3613
tom@vanwyk.us

Nicole Veenkamp
519-542-9412
nicole.veenkamp@gmail.com

Femke Visser-Elenbaas*
289-887-2201
visser.elenbaas@gmail.com

Beverly A. Weeks
616-691-8040
baweeks2@calvinseminary.edu

Michael Westerveld
616-826-3393
michael.westerveld@gmail.com

Brian White
Brian has accepted a call to serve as Minister of the Word for Seymour CRC in Grand Rapids, Michigan.

Joanna Wigboldy
708-280-2149
joanna.wigboldy@gmail.com

Jianlou Xu
Jianlou (John) has accepted a call to serve as Minister of the Word for The Chinese Church of Iowa City in North Liberty, Iowa.

Cory Zuiderveen
Cody has accepted a call to serve as Church and Leadership Developer for Resonate Global Mission in Haiti. (His sending church is Hillcrest CRC in Hudsonville, MI).

Bradly Zwiers
616-560-3153
brad.zwiers@gmail.com