Skip to main content

Over the years, synods of the CRCNA have approved a number of Bible translations for use in worship by Christian Reformed congregations. NOTE: Years indicate when the translation was approved by synod.

King James Version (KJV)

1926: American Standard Version (ASV)

1969: Revised Standard Version (RSV)

1980: New International Version (NIV)

1992: New Revised Standard Version (NRSV)

2006: Today’s New International Version (TNIV)

2007: English Standard Version (ESV)

2008: New Living Translation (NLT)

Approved Bible Version for Bible Study Only

1982: New American Standard Bible (NASB)