A classis is a group of churches within a geographical area. It has the authority to deal with matters that concern its churches in common and its decisions are binding on the churches in its region. A minister and an elder (and in some cases a deacon) from each congregation are delegated to attend each classis meeting.

There are 48 classes in the CRC, 11 in Canada and 36 in the United States, and one with congregations on both sides of the border. The classes are grouped into 12 regions.

Below is a list of all classes, along with links to their individual websites where applicable (if we're missing one, please email us).

Region 1

Region 2

Region 3

Region 4

Region 5

Region 6

Region 7

Region 8

Region 9

Region 10

Region 11

Region 12